COLEMAN INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

OFFICIAL MINUTES

Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coleman Independent School District met Tuesday, May 30, 2017 at 5:30 p.m. in the school business office for a special meeting.

Present:	Mark Martinez, Harold Skelton, Mike Barker, Becky Dobbins Sandra Rose
Others Present:	Skip McCambridge, Superintendent; Diana Dobbins, High School Principal; Amy Flippin, Jr. High Principal, Joy Thompson, Elementary Principal; Kristi Greaves, Business Manager; Jacque Rosales, Jeremy Deramus, Joshua Hale, Christina Deramus, Trena Claywell, Hannah Rose
Recorder:	Mary Strickland
ACTION ITEMS:	
Consider Approving Appointment of Joshua Hale to Fill Place 1 Board Vacancy:	Becky Dobbins made a motion to appoint Joshua Hale to fill the Place 1 vacancy on the Coleman ISD Board of Trustees left by Jody Payne until the next regular scheduled election date. Mike Barker seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.
Consider Approving Appointment of Jeremy Deramus to Fill Place 3 Board Vacancy:	Becky Dobbins made a motion to appoint Jeremy Deramus to fill the Place 3 vacancy on the Coleman ISD Board of Trustees left by John Casey until the next regular scheduled election date. Sandra Rose seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.
Statement of Officers by New Board Members Appointed to Fill Board Vacancies:	The Statement of Officer was administered to Joshua Hale, Place 1, and Jeremy Deramus, Place 2.

Oath of Office by New Board Members Appointed to Fill Board Vacancies:

Consider Approving Coleman ISD District of Innovation Plan:

Consider Approving 2017-2018 School Calendar:

Consider Approving Expedited Early Release Waiver for the 2017-2018 School Year:

Personnel – Consider Accepting Resignations from Personnel:

Personnel – Consider Hiring Personnel: Joshua Hale took his Oath of Office for Place 1 on the Coleman ISD Board of Trustees and Jeremy Deramus took his Oath of Office for Place 3 on the Coleman ISD Board of Trustees.

Harold Skelton made a motion to approve the Coleman ISD District of Innovation Plan as presented by the administration. Becky Dobbins seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Becky Dobbins to approve the 2017-2018 School Calendar as recommended by the administration. Mike Barker seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

Becky Dobbins made a motion to approve the Expedited Early Release Waiver for the 2017-2018 school year with early release days designated as:

> Thurs., December $21^{st} - 2:00$ p.m. Friday, December $22^{nd} - 12:30$ p.m. Wednesday, May $23^{rd} - 2:00$ p.m. Thursday, May $24^{th} - 12:30$ p.m.

Sandra Rose seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

There were no resignations presented.

Harold Skelton made a motion to hire Cheyenne Casey, Stacy Golden and Tamara Simpson for the 2017-2018 school year as recommended by the administration. Voting for the motion were Mark Martinez, Sandra Rose, Harold Skelton, Mike Barker, Jeremy Deramus and Becky Dobbins. Joshua Hale abstained. Motion passed. Adjournment:

The Board adjourned at 5:39 p.m.

MARK MARTINEZ

HAROLD SKELTON